New Guy on Brown Cafe

SaeNguyen

Hello there to all my fellow UPSers!

How are y'all doing today? I am new to this forum thing, so please excuse my newbie questions and remakes.

I've been working for UPS for about three years now going on to my fourth year in November.

My question for y'all today is about transferring. Is there a specific procedure that you would have to go through in order to be able to request for a transfer? I've read online from a couple places stating that you would have to reapply and what not, but haven't found the right answer that I am looking. I hope someone here on Brown Cafe can provide the answer that I need

Thank you very much.

upschuck

Differs by supplement, but in most areas, only PT employees transferring for education reasons are allowed. Western has a more liberal transfer policy.

Welcome to BC.

SaeNguyen

Thank you for the welcoming and quick response upschuck.

I also forgot to state that I am a part-time employee, but as far as Western has a more liberal transfer policy can you be a bit more detailed about that?

upschuck

Thank you for the welcoming and quick response upschuck.

I also forgot to state that I am a part-time employee, but as far as Western has a more liberal transfer policy can you be a bit more detailed about that?
Since I'm not in the Western, so I can only reply to what others have said, and that is that you can transfer to anywhere in that particular local(maybe supplement), can't recall specifics.

How are y'all doing today? I am new to this forum thing, so please excuse my newbie questions and remakes.

I've been working for UPS for about three years now going on to my fourth year in November.