On Topic: UPS attempting to terminate newer driver after filing grievances

OrlandoCitySC

Hello all:

Unfortunately this is about the horrible side of the job. Harassment, intimidation, petty disciplinary measures etc. I'm a newer driver who hasn't been with the company a year yet. After qualifying and becoming a full-fledged employee and union member everything was fantastic for about 6 months.

But then one of the on-car supervisors began getting hostile with me, harassing and intimidating me because I was not performing well enough on a route in his opinion I was covering that was under his supervision and not my own on-car supervisor's. This continued for a couple weeks at least before I asked my union shop steward if there was anything we could do. This was in June. So my shop steward suggested we have a meeting with the Center Manager to discuss the conduct of the On-Car Supervisor who was harassing me. We had said conversation with the Center Manager and end result of that meeting was Center Manager said this On-Car Sup would not be allowed to meet with me anymore without a shop steward present as well as any other On-Car Sup and that if I continued to have any problems with this guy to let the Center Manager know right away.