telematics?

captw74

i ve been with the company long enough to know how it runs and treats people . from drivers to managers . i am a driver and i would like to know where line will be drawn? i feel telematics is good thing when seeing if the driver is wearing a seatbelt, bulkhead door is open and trying to make routes more efficient. i believe it will be a tool use to harass drivers about how long a stop took or how long it took to get to the next stop. management assumes we are the only ones on the roads. i know people are going to say if you do the right you have nothing to worry about. it doesnt matter if you do the right thing, you still get harast. my question is what is being done to protect our rights? from union to laywers envolved. i will give an example . if we are entitled to only one mile for lunch from last delivery stop. (from what i m told 1/2 mile one way and back equals our mile.) so what ups is saying i cant go 1 mile to to sit in either a warm or aircondition enviroment. i m not allowed to run the truck for heat in the winter and there is no AC in the truck. i think that is safety issue. if this the case i should be able to go back to ups and use my personal vehicle and go to lunch so i can have a normal lunch hour. so with that said what are the rules when it comes to lunch? do you drive the mile on there time or do you punch out from the last delivery. if you punch out from the last delivery and get into an accident while driving do you get in trouble for using the truck as a personal vehicle?

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
Not here either. Probably not going to happen anytime soon, either. I have seen a tele report though. Interesting.

FracusBrown

Ponies and Planes
No telematics here, and from what I hear, we're not getting telematics.

Not here either. Probably not going to happen anytime soon, either. I have seen a tele report though. Interesting.