Time sheet

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by smellit, Oct 15, 2016 at 9:29 PM.

1. smellit

smellit New Member

If I drive 950 and scratch the route -145.. what are my hours/pay for the day?

Sorry.. it kind of confuses me a bit. Trying to keep track of my hours daily so I'm not shorted $$$.
  2. KingofFluff

KingofFluff Well-Known Member

You drive for 9.5 hours, you get paid for 9.5 hours. 8 hours will be straight time. Hour and a half at time and a half.

Good luck. Hope this helps. _p.s. stop running.
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. Clock Sucker

Clock Sucker I handle a lot of packages

Yeah -145 is way under. The only one shorting you $$$ is yourself.
  4. scratch

scratch Least Best Moderator Staff Member

You need to take an hour for lunch like the rest of us.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  5. BrownArmy

BrownArmy Well-Known Member

Holy *

I've been driving for ten years and I still don't know what you guys are talking about.

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  6. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Unless it's a bonus center.
  7. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

This may surprise you but it is possible to take a full lunch and be an hour or more under.
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 2
    • List
  8. StoptheAct1212

StoptheAct1212 Active Member

It means you worked and get paid 8.5 hours.
    Plus another hour and a halfish of straight time of bonus, but i doubt you get any bonus because you seem to be new, with this question.
    And by what Bozo said, if u take your lunch, you actually make more money, but less bonus.... but do what u want...
  9. Wally

Wally Hailing from Parts Unknown.

No lunch?
  10. smellit

smellit New Member

I just made up numbers to get an understanding of how the time works. My center is a bonus center too. That wasn't my actual time tho. Sorry for not clarifying that.
  11. BUCN85