WHO IS PROUD?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Future, May 10, 2014.

1. Future

Future Well-Known Member

No idea why i even started this thread,but we all do alot of bsing on here about the company and alot of hatred and horror storys. I guess what I am asking is are you proud as workers to work for UPS? After I pull away fr allll the BS from Mgt I can actually say Yes. I have a college degree etc should have taken a different path, but honestly when i do my job and put on that uniform there is a sense of pride!

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  2. Travwise

Travwise Active Member

We will probably catch some hell for it but I am also proud to work at UPS. I have the same complaints as everyone but strip away the BS and it's a great job. I was a police officer for 10 years before coming here and I wouldn't trade my best day copping for my worst day here.

Have a good weekend everybody!

Sent using BrownCafe App

3. Im proud,but not as much as I used to be. We used to be able to service our customers, not such much. anymore!

• Agree Agree x 8
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. superballs63

superballs63 Well-Known Troll Troll

Not me! When people ask me if I would recommend UPS I tell them absolutely not.

5. Future

Future Well-Known Member

I agree with your statement,but as a individual you can make still service the customer (no not the 25yr old blonde secretary)

6. 27 year old ,Red Head!

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. Future

Future Well-Known Member

maybe not now, but when I started and the culture of the company still is part of me.

8. Quigley

Quigley Active Member

I never went to college. This company has given me a lifestyle I could only dream of if it wasnt for them. Yes there is BS but show me a company where there wouldnt be any. Would I recommend this company? Absolutely.

9. Richard Harrow

Richard Harrow Deplorable.