Anyone else here interested in the UPS Lionel train stuff?

oldpaddy

I've been debating getting into trains for a couple of years. This Xmas I finally took the plunge and purchased the Lionel Polar Express for my son. He loves it! And so do I.
So I grabbed a recent Lionel catalog and saw that they are selling UPS centennial train stuff. My son (almost 3) freaks out when he sees the UPS section of the catalog. I have to say that I get kinda excited about it too.

Among other UPS train merchandise.

Here's a link to Lionel's current UPS merchandise:
Lionel Catalog - Lionel 2006 Train Catalog Volume 2

Too bad UPS doesn't give us a discount on this stuff :( Of all things you think they would. Oh well.

So am I the only one who's into this stuff? And does this mean I bleed brown?
I really hope the answer to both questions is no.

oldpaddy

You can find package cars, planes, and freight vehicles on upsers.com.
I forget where though.

That site can sometimes be a pain in the ass when you are looking for stuff.

rngri4

You can find package cars, planes, and freight vehicles on upsers.com.
I forget where though.

That site can sometimes be a pain in the ass when you are looking for stuff.

The trains are awesome, every Christmas it's a tradition at my parents to put up my father Lionel he was given when he was very young. It is now well over 55 years old, and still runs great he said. I would hate to know how much it might be worth, but to my family, it is the sentimental value that counts. Thanks for the link, I am checking it out, I am going to add to my own collection.