Arizona Transfer - Need advice PLEASE

I Currently live in Southern California. I can't stand it here anymore (air/culture/people) the list goes on! My parents relocated to Prescott and my husband and I also decided to move there. I am a nurse and he has 20+ years with UPS. We thought we would easily relocate our family to arizona. . . not so. It has been 5 years now - he has been #1 or #2 each year for these two hubs he is requesting - Flagstaff and Prescott Valley -
Anyone have any suggestions on how to get moved over there? This is killin us - Does anyone have any experience with medical necessity? My personal physicians are recommending the move because of the air quality being so poor here in Cali...would that work?
If you guys could give me any info/help I would greatly appreciate it!

kdogg788

I haven't been around here very long but from what I've heard it takes an act of god and/or congress to transfer anywhere. What if they are hiring people who have asked for transfers from elsewhere? The other thread mentioned that they are small centers too, so maybe the don't hire that often or take more local transfers first? Too many possibilities, and with these guys it doesn't seem like you can pick and choose. Would he consider leaving UPS if you guys really wanted to move right away?

-k

CaliforniaPaul

I knew of a driver in the SF bay area that got a medically approved transfer to the Fresno building a few years back. The only thing that may have helped is she transfered within the same district, East Bay at that time.

toonertoo

Most Awesome Dog
Staff member