Buying ROUTES/ISP Don't trust Fedex Or Contractors

bacha29

I've been a driver since 2004. So yeah, sure I got it all handed to me...
So in other words you are an contractor employed driver. If so then why are you taking umbrage with these discussions I and others are having regarding the legal complexities of contracting with XG?

bacha29

Contracted in 2007. Bought in by the way.
Right the company had already been started up and going for 22 years, that's right for nearly a generation by the time you showed up. What you're unhappy about is that when I and others pull back the velvet curtain and confront you with just how precarious a position you happen to be in you don't like it . It's important that somebody does because in case you may have missed it XG makes one fact perfectly clear. It is NOT in the business of creating equity or building enterprises for contractors.

Exec32

The only contractors who can make some money off this mess is the ones who got their routes for nothing, if they don’t stay in too long.
Only a boob would invest money in this nonsense.
I haven’t been following this site too much. I was just wondering, are these routes selling when they go up for sale?
Only if X consents to a sale. It takes months if not years to find an eligible (fool), and one with money. The problem is that those fools are getting harder to find, and these contractors numbers or profit is getting worse. The last problem is because of scale, the sale price is becoming much to high, but the contractor has so many cost now they dont have room to negotiate.
Oh I forgot, you guys know if X doesn't want you to sell, or if they think the new guy will cause to many problems, you will not get that consent.

FedGT