Coyote Logistics

brett636

If anyone has bothered to try to login to Upsers.com recently you will see a picture of a bunch of 20 somethings posing with Coyote Logistics t-shirts. As a feeder driver I have to admit I take that as a bit of a slap in the face in light of all the subcontracting going on and Coyote being the new division that is leading the way. Subcontracting is allowed on the UPS Freight side and my guess is the company will push hard during this negotiation period to relax subcontracting language just like they have on Freight. Some say Coyote is on its way to becoming the new feeder division, but my thinking is they will take over a lot of the longer hauls we do in feeders and leave us the short runs and local work. I've seen my seniority board expand dramatically in the last few years, but those on the bottom end of it could really be hurt if Coyote is allowed to take our existing work in the future. Anyone else noticing all the subcontractors(and their tell tale stench) around your buildings? What is everyone saying about it?

Attachments

• Coyote logistics.jpg
    Coyote logistics.jpg
    178.8 KB · Views: 613

silenze

Lunch is the best part of the day
Its eliminating jobs. We saw it the past 2 peaks. Runs are subcontracted and drivers are forced onto pickups or shifting in the yard.
Now they are doing it this summer. Terrible. 930am runs are subcontracted while guys on layoff won't get called to work until10pm.
The guys at the bottom are too green to stand up for themselves. Guys at the top don't care.

Coldworld

60 months and counting