D.U.I.

ltdan1138

Hello everyone. I have a serious question which I was not able to find out on searching the web. Here it goes. Last weekend I received a D.U.I. I did not even blow over a 0.08(the legal limit), but because I am a minor (age 20), it is still considered a D.U.I. My question is, does UPS do re-occurring background checks after being hired? Will they be notified? I am extremely worried about this. Also I was just about to apply/take the MAAP test (I think it's called?) for a part-time supervisor.. If offered an interview and the job, will they do another background check for the promotion?
P.S.- I hope not to receive any lectures. I know what I did was wrong and I am facing the punishment. I am a sophomore in college who made a stupid decision. I just want to know how this will effect my job/career at UPS. I do not plan on driving. Thank you for any feedback/advice. I appreciate it.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
You can't be fired for it if that's what your worried about. You won't be able to become a driver at least 3 years. I have no idea how it would affect u becoming a supervisor.

Although I will give u the advise that if u plan to make ups a career don't go I to supervision. If its just a stepping stone go right ahead.

kingOFchester

You can't be fired for it if that's what your worried about. You won't be able to become a driver at least 3 years. I have no idea how it would affect u becoming a supervisor.

Although I will give u the advise that if u plan to make ups a career don't go I to supervision. If its just a stepping stone go right ahead.

Agree. Seeing that he is in college, I hope he uses that education to find a career. Problem is, college graduates are graduating with a lot of debt and not much in opportunities.

PiedmontSteward

RTW-4-Less