Diad V Steps

NewUPSguy

Hey all,
I'm a new driver still learning the area and the DIAD and am looking to make a Diad "cheat sheet" for us newer drivers that just went to school. Starting to drive airs and have very little Diad experience. If you can add anything, much appreciated!
DR, Sig Req, PreRec, Info Notice, Pickups, COD, and ?

So far I have (which I believe are correct):

PreRec:
1.Key in Address
2.Enter
3.Key in Street Name
4.Enter
*If work is not in Diad, message will read: not found = Press Override
5.Big Arrow Down
6.Scan Package
7.Press Deliver
8.Location #
9.Check Mark (stop complete)

SigRec:
1.Sign Key
2.Enter
3.Get Sig
4.Sign Key
5.Type in Last Name
6.Enter
7.Check Mark
8.Location #

DR:
1.Scan
2.Big Arrow Down
3.Press Deliver
4.Location #
5.Check Mark

UPSGUY72

I couldn't tell you the steps I just do it. Using he DIAD is something that I never think about it just happens and someway and somehow I never have any problems...

This job isn't that hard stop over thinking everthing.

Last edited:
Hey all,
I'm a new driver still learning the area and the DIAD and am looking to make a Diad "cheat sheet" for us newer drivers that just went to school. Starting to drive airs and have very little Diad experience. If you can add anything, much appreciated!

PreRec:
1.Key in Address
2.Enter
3.Key in Street Name
4.Enter
5.Big Arrow Down
6.Scan Package
7.Press Deliver
8.Location #

SigRec:
1.Sign Key
2.Enter
3.Get Sig
4.Sign Key
5.Type in Last Name
6.Enter
7.Check Mark
8.Location #

DR:
1.Scan
2.Big Arrow Down
3.Press Deliver
4.Location #
5.Check Mark
If you get pissed at it spike it off the ground. It'll still work and you'll feel better after.

BrownBuckaroo

Boxy Lady
showposter.jpg

By The Book

Hey all,

PreRec:
1.Key in Address
2.Enter
3.Key in Street Name
4.Enter
5.Big Arrow Down
6.Scan Package
7.Press Deliver
8.Location #

SigRec:
1.Sign Key
2.Enter
3.Get Sig
4.Sign Key
5.Type in Last Name
6.Enter
7.Check Mark
8.Location #

DR:
1.Scan
2.Big Arrow Down