Full-time bump back to part-time.

recently a route I bid on was sent to another center before peak. I followed the route. The routes now will be staying in Charlotte, I was faced with the options of staying at the new center with the route, or going back to my old center and facing being bumped back to part time with part time hours and pay because of the abundance of drivers. Can they do this? I am a full time coverage driver. I only bidded this route because no one else would. Thanks in advance.

By The Book

recently a route I bid on was sent to another center before peak. I followed the route. The routes now will be staying in Charlotte, I was faced with the options of staying at the new center with the route, or going back to my old center and facing being bumped back to part time with part time hours and pay because of the abundance of drivers. Can they do this? I am a full time coverage driver. I only bidded this route because no one else would. Thanks in advance.
If you can, follow the route and call your business agent and see what can be done. These two centers must be close enough to deliver the same streets from both centers?

If you can, follow the route and call your business agent and see what can be done. These two centers must be close enough to deliver the same streets from both centers?
I'm out of Gastonia, went to a new center out of Charlotte, lake Norman village. The routes that are staying in Charlotte routes, are Denver routes which are 30 mins from either center. I just didn't think they could bump me back to 3 1/2 hour guaranteed.

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
Our full time are guaranteed eight hours pay, even if have to do 2 part time shifts.

jaker

trolling
They gave you the option to follow and you don't want to

So going back to PT might be realty since you don't have enough seniority at the hub you want

You do better to follow the route and dove tail in at the new place

km3