I am crappy but want to get better

just started last week, after I had driving school. First day massive failure, but every day was better than the previous. I am a PT air driver at night, and I feel like i have most of the aspects of that job down pretty well so far. My 600 series with and auto lost its breaks on the way back from a shuttle run on Friday, so I have to make my runs to the airport in a giant with a 4 speed. I can drive stick, i obviously did to pass my first driving test. But wow did i just drive like crap. So now all of the minor things Im not comfortable with are adding to the fact that driving a PC with a stick is nothing like my Honda at all and I couldnt get the feel for it. What's the secret to driving these big *******? I just cant get a couple of great days strung together so that I can power through this early phase.

just started last week, after I had driving school. First day massive failure, but every day was better than the previous. I am a PT air driver at night, and I feel like i have most of the aspects of that job down pretty well so far. My 600 series with and auto lost its breaks on the way back from a shuttle run on Friday, so I have to make my runs to the airport in a giant with a 4 speed. I can drive stick, i obviously did to pass my first driving test. But wow did i just drive like crap. So now all of the minor things Im not comfortable with are adding to the fact that driving a PC with a stick is nothing like my Honda at all and I couldnt get the feel for it. What's the secret to driving these big *******? I just cant get a couple of great days strung together so that I can power through this early phase.
Don't be concerned on speed just yet. Once you get comfortable driving the truck, it will get better.

J

jibbs

I can drive stick, i obviously did to pass my first driving test. But wow did i just drive like crap.