i hit the air-driver jackpot... i think....

chopstic

Every Saturday I drive an air-shuttle thats about a 9-hour shift, no stops or deliveries, i just drive 4 hours to meet another driver, swap trucks with him and then drive back.

well we just had a major snow storm so i was chained up for most of my drive. I was on the road for 13 hours and spent another hour unloading the truck. the great part is while i was unloading it I found a GROUND package that somehow got mis-sorted onto my truck. I photocopied the shipping label and turned it in with my timecard.

So do I get top-scale driver pay for my shift since I'm an air driver transporting a ground package? I have recieved the top-pay a few times for delivering ground packages, but am unsure if the rule applies to shuttle work. If so... will they be paying me overtime on top of the 28.50 an hour (which is 42.75) since I'm over eight hours. I'm excited to see how this one turns out on my paycheck.

stevetheupsguy

sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ
Every Saturday I drive an air-shuttle thats about a 9-hour shift, no stops or deliveries, i just drive 4 hours to meet another driver, swap trucks with him and then drive back.

well we just had a major snow storm so i was chained up for most of my drive. I was on the road for 13 hours and spent another hour unloading the truck. the great part is while i was unloading it I found a GROUND package that somehow got mis-sorted onto my truck. I photocopied the shipping label and turned it in with my timecard.

So do I get top-scale driver pay for my shift since I'm an air driver transporting a ground package? I have recieved the top-pay a few times for delivering ground packages, but am unsure if the rule applies to shuttle work. If so... will they be paying me overtime on top of the 28.50 an hour (which is 42.75) since I'm over eight hours. I'm excited to see how this one turns out on my paycheck.

I think you would have had to have delivered that ground for it to count. Sorry!:surprised: