Interesting Conversation While Siting in My Broken Down Package Car

guinness413

..so i just finish my airs,its around 10:15 my truck wont accelerate..sounds fine,creeps ahead in Drive but no power..i pull off into a strip mall parking lot and call center(from pay phone)..

Me: Hi,this is "guinness413" my package car broke down can i have the mechanic shop please.
Morning whatever she does phone girl : ok hold on
wait about 2 minutes..
MWSDPG: uhm,the mechanic just went on lunch..
Me: ok.send me a message when he can talk
MWSDPG: whats wrong with the truck?
Me: it wont accelerate,the gas pedal is not working
MWSDPG:ok hold on
wait about 2 minutes
MWSDPG: "Supervisor X" said to look under the hood and see what the cable line to the pedal looks like and reattach it if it is loose
Me: no,im not a mechanic
MWSDPG: ok hold on
wait 2 minutes
MWSDPG: Supervisor X said to take lunch
Me: No,ive only been on the road 2 hours
MWSDPG:X says you have to
Me: no i dont
MWSDPG: ok but you have to work thru your lunch later
MWSDPG: hold on
wait about 2 more minutes
MWSDPG:can you please take lunch
Me:No thanks,im not near anything and its too early
MWSDPG: somebody will be out to switch trucks with you
Me:cool
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~