Just needed some input Thanks

rainmaker099

rainmaker099
Just needed some input... I've been working as a preloader for almost 2 years, and took a full time job at Kellogs with a company car and commissioins while I'm waiting to be a driver. Since I worked retail for several years I felt comfortable working both jobs. I've been getting some pressure lately from my boss to quit preload. She wants me to be 100% Kellogs. I know I'm a long way off from driving, and I'm already 33. Looks like they're gonna lay off driver's at my center after peak too. Not sure which too choose

leastbest

LeastBest
I started driving at 21 and ready to retire. I can't imagine starting driving when I"m close to forty. I'm leaving at 55. If you can find a way to live without brown, go for it. It's a big world.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
I've been working as a preloader for almost 2 years, and took a full time job at Kellogs with a company car and commissioins while I'm waiting to be a driver. I've been getting some pressure lately from my boss to quit preload. She wants me to be 100% Kellogs.

I assume you mean Kellogg ... if so, you're a flake. :sick: OK that was bad but couldn't resist.

You have to make the decision...only you know what is in your heart.
Do you like the type of job at Kellogg?
At 33 you'll be having to drive until you are 60 to get a decent retirement, if if you went in a couple of years.
I look back on driving as my favorite job at UPS but I would not want to be doing it now at 54 (probably better for me, healthwise).
What is the potential for advancement at Kellogg and again, do you want to be promoted and accept all the headaches that come with moving up the ladder?

Good luck on your choice.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
A couple of things come to mind that you did not mention.

First though, both companies are pretty solid, so not too many worries about not having a job in 10 years.