Maintenence mechanic?

Tired Student

Typing this on mobile, sorry for any spelling or formatting issues.
I recently got my welding certificate and while looking up welding jobs, and I saw maintenance mechanic at ups job posting and I was wondering what I need to know to be considered for that job?
Who should I ask or call to ask about the job? I have no electrical experience but I'm more than happy to learn.
I've been a package handler for 3 years now and the job listing is for a different hub.

El Correcto

god is dead
I recently got my welding certificate and while looking up welding jobs, and I saw maintenance mechanic at ups job posting and I was wondering what I need to know to be considered for that job?
Who should I ask or call to ask about the job? I have no electrical experience but I'm more than happy to learn.
I've been a package handler for 3 years now and the job listing is for a different hub.
You need a bad attitude, maybe some experience killing people in nam, schizophrenic face movements, talk to yourself and drive around the yard on an irreg cart that’s blue chain smoking cigarettes.

Also bitch at the part timers anytime something breaks and you have to work instead of chain smoking cigarettes on your stupid blue cart.

rod

Retired 22 years
You will need some wire coat hangers, a roll of duct tape and a can of WD 40--- then you can fix anything

Tired Student

You need a bad attitude, maybe some experience killing people in nam, schizophrenic face movements, talk to yourself and drive around the yard on an irreg cart that’s blue chain smoking cigarettes.

Also bitch at the part timers anytime something breaks and you have to work instead of chain smoking cigarettes on your stupid blue cart.
I got asthma, so chain smoking is out, I can eat massive amounts of twinkies instead?

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
.., I can eat massive amounts of twinkies instead?

g5PmND.gif

Integrity

Binge Poster
I recommend you talk with HR.