Newly hired- Driver-(from Canada)

I am a successful candidate for the courier driver (full time) position, after going through the interview, driving test :happy-very: and the medical. I begin orientation next Monday.

Calling all UPS drivers/employees im open to some pointers that will help me do a good job. What are some of those pointers?

also my main question is how do drivers navigate? GPS?

DS

Fenderbender
I am a successful candidate for the courier driver (full time) position, after going through the interview, driving test :happy-very: and the medical. I begin orientation next Monday.

Calling all UPS drivers/employees im open to some pointers that will help me do a good job. What are some of those pointers?

Welcome to the BrownCafe NBE.I'm a 23 yr ft driver in Toronto.
No GPS.Your deliveries and pickups will be in a small area.
A mapbook is a good idea for finding small residential streets.
Expect to lose a few pounds,and prepare for a daily workout.
You will be expected to do around 90 deliveries and 30 pickups
EVERY day.This job is not for the faint of heart.
Where do you live?

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Welcome to the BrownCafe NBE.I'm a 23 yr ft driver in Toronto.
No GPS.Your deliveries and pickups will be in a small area.
A mapbook is a good idea for finding small residential streets.
Expect to lose a few pounds,and prepare for a daily workout.
You will be expected to do around 90 deliveries and 30 pickups
EVERY day.This job is not for the faint of heart.
Where do you live?
Umm unless Canada is totally different routes can vary big time. One route you may be expected to do 200 stops but on another 200 miles and only 70-80 stops. Maps are the way to go. Buy all you can and get them laminated wrap in rubber bands and just keep in your personal vehicle at all times.