No more keys!

lvgolfer962

Maybe some of you already have this system in your trucks but our building only has a handful set up so far. It took me a few stops to get the hang of not have to use my keys to start and open the bulkhead door, but after i had it down this is a pretty cool setup. I dont think its a huge time saver but it sure beats fumbling around with keys all day long.

Hit the remote once and your ready to start the truck
Hold the button and the spring loaded bulkhead door slide open
Hit the stop switch to turn off the truck, hit it again within 5 seconds and the bulkhead door opens

The only thing that i don't like is when the latch doesn't catch the bulkhead door goes back to wide open

Since im a utility driver its going to be hard going back to the keys after this weeks over.

Maybe some of you already have this system in your trucks but our building only has a handful set up so far. It took me a few stops to get the hang of not have to use my keys to start and open the bulkhead door, but after i had it down this is a pretty cool setup. I dont think its a huge time saver but it sure beats fumbling around with keys all day long.

Hit the stop switch to turn off the truck, hit it again within 5 seconds and the bulkhead door opens

The only thing that i don't like is when the latch doesn't catch the bulkhead door goes back to wide open

Since im a utility driver its going to be hard going back to the keys after this weeks over.

So youre telling me it doesnt save much time but is a convenience? Hard to believe theyd spend all this money if theyre not getting a return on it two fold,but sounds good to me. Who do I speak to about having air conditioning and a gps unit installed?

P

pickup

How long is it going to be before some thieves half acquainted with technology find a way to mimic the frequency of the signal that opens the bulk head door or the signal that starts the truck?

rod

Retired 22 years