Online Retiring....

Vette51

Looks like you go to the calculator, hit submit to retire, then print out papers to submit. Once you click Submit are you locked in to retire ?? No turning back ?? Even before you sign and submit papers ?

Shiftless

Educate me, who runs the calculator? Teamsters? UPS?

No such thing when I retired 15 + years ago that I knew of?

Then again when I was a pkg driver we used heavy clipboards with paper and carbon copy sheets. We used little black push button pens that said " UNITED PARCEL SERVICE " on them. And we didn't have shorts!

DELACROIX

In the Spirit of Honore' Daumier
Looks like you go to the calculator, hit submit to retire, then print out papers to submit. Once you click Submit are you locked in to retire ?? No turning back ?? Even before you sign and submit papers ?

I believe that you still have to sign your final papers....You actually get more information when you put in for a retirement rather than ask for an estimate...Most people just do not sign the final papers if they are not ready to go, or find bogus information....

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
You actually have thirty days to change your mind after putting in for your pension. Our most senior driver actually did this a couple of years ago. His vacations for the next year got screwed up because he was paid off, so he didn’t get one for a year. I’m about to sign and send my paperwork in. I have to file by October 5 to get my first pension check on November 1. The UPS Retirement Department is currently working on a 90 day schedule to process retirements.

oldngray

nowhere special