Part time Courier Houston

Star B

White Lightening
same here. Can't do anything at 0400 anyway other than walmart and a couple of gas stations -- might as well be at work so I can be done by 1000

Cactus

Just telling it like it is
I'm actually in a little different situation. I'm a current regional airline pilot that is trying to get on with Fedex. Fedex is literally THE primo flying job in the world, for a lot of reasons. They generally hire Astronauts, Air Force One guys, and Carrier Pilots. I'm a blue collar second career guy who can't compete with that kind of pedigree but I'm not afraid of work. After 6 months online as a permanent part timer I'll be able to apply internally skip the line and get an interview. Getting an interview is by far the hardest part as there are over 18,000 apps on file. I know I'll have to finish my year commitment If I'm lucky enough to make the cut but that's a small price to pay for my dream job. Anyways I really appreciate all of the advice and input and I'll continue to troll around this board to see what else I can learn.
You're already an established pilot and you shouldn't have to pay your dues all over again, especially for this mega dysfunctional company.

I don't think it's a good idea.

vantexan

You're already an established pilot and you shouldn't have to pay your dues all over again, especially for this mega dysfunctional company.

I don't think it's a good idea.
Whatever else FedEx is he's right that it's the premier pilot job in the industry. Heard them talking about it many times back when we could jumpseat. Remember they have a union. With teeth.

Flaco50

On a positive note LKSA is probably one of the better stations there, I worked at IAHA and HOUA, at least you won't be dealing with the medical center, downtown, galleria or any other business district. If your PM figure 3 to 8 if your AM 7 to 11 roughly

Cactus

Just telling it like it is