Pathetic games of hide-and-seek......

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
....seem to be the new way for management to justify their jobs.

I have been subjected to 3 "on-area-observations" in the last 3 1/2 months. This is where the sup, sometimes accompanied by the center manager, goes out on the delivery area in a personal vehicle to sneak around and spy on the driver.

Its really kind of sad and pathetic. I mean, I have been taking my lunch at the same time and place every day for years. I start my pickups at the same time every day. The truck is wired up with Telematics and GPS. It's not like I'm hard to find or have anything to hide.

The real victims here are our shareholders. Their money is getting pissed away to pay the salaries of two people who apparently have nothing more important to do with their time than to sneak around and watch me do the same thing I have been doing for the last 23 years.

I have 23 years.. almost 3 million packages/30+ million pounds handled.... without ever being on workmens comp. I just received a 12 yr safe driving award. I run a consistent SPORH, I dont ever have missed stops or pickups, and I'm even lucky enough to have a time study that allows me to run scratch. I show up, suit up, shut up and nut up every day without drama or complaint of any kind...yet I still get to have my intelligence and integrity insulted by people who feel compelled to spy on me.

I try not to take it personally, and instead try to feel sorry for someone who must stoop to such idiocy in order to justify his/her own job. But its hard not to get annoyed when I see my sups car "hidden" in plain sight behind a fence next to a pickup account that I am busting my ass to service. I'm generating the revenue, and seeing it get pissed away at the same time.