Sales leads

Whatbrownwontdoforyou

Why would I try and talk to customers about bringing there business to ups.......what am I going to say.....some days we may not be able to make the pickup before you close.......the delivery may be there by 5 if not maybe you'll get it tomorrow........and then try and explain that ups can only put out so many routes in a day to make there numbers,and say maybe tomorrow you'll get your delivery or pickup.......just venting....what are the qualities they look for in management no business experience or knowledge

Foamer Pyle

You make a very valid point. I don't ever turn in sales leads, unless someone approaches me. I am tired of getting home at 8:30 or 9pm every night, and the dealing with the threats when you file the 9.5 grievance. I have been doing this job for 26 years now, and I can tell you this company has turned into a turd. The new guys have no idea what this company used to be like to work for. I guess that is a plus. If you don't know what you used to have, it can't hurt.

Limper

Out For Delivery
The only valid argument I've heard for turning in sales
leads is the "protect your pension, protect your future". But considering the amount of money management has spent on the Orion train wreck, why bother.

Box Ox

leads is the "protect your pension, protect your future". But considering the amount of money management has spent on the Orion train wreck, why bother.

Yep. Hard to want to build the business on one end while corporate wrecking balls it from the other. We shouldn't be expected to make up the difference for terrible decisions and their consequences when corporate never wanted our input or opinion in the first place.

JL 0513

Give us 15 min allowance a day to seek leads. Then maybe I might. I don't know if theirs a time code for leads but I imagine it's only if you actually get one. As long as I keep getting slack about going over once in a while, then hell no. Not talking to anyone.

box_beeyotch