Seasonal driver frustrating

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by scuderix, Nov 26, 2018.

1. scuderix

scuderix New Member

I’m a seasonal driver how do I secure my job like when January comes how do I make sure I’m keeping it I applied not knowing it was seasonal they didn’t tell me u til I got to training I don’t have another job so I’m riding on this to go through I just need some help idk what to do

2. Just keep working hard and don't get into any accidents.

3. scuderix

scuderix New Member

I’ve been working hard but the thing is I have to go In Monday thru Friday and I don’t even know if I’m working until I get there

4. It sucks being on the bottom.

5. Jkloc420

Jkloc420 Well-Known Member

not much you can do but be safe

6. PappyLand

PappyLand Active Member

Just keep telling them you really want to work at UPS forever and don’t crash.

7. GenericUsername

GenericUsername Active Member

Go into work every day and be on time. Work your ass off and do your job efficiently. After you're done, and before you come in, call in to see if you're needed to help elsewhere. Do it every day and your chances to be kept on afterward are better than those guys who don't.

8. Nolimitz

Nolimitz Active Member

don't stop looking for a job.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Beer Beer x 1
    • List
  9. scuderix

scuderix New Member

Should I just look for another job for back up

10. Wally

Wally BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns

[​IMG]

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  11. cosis

cosis Member

Yes

12. Methods Man

Methods Man Member

Are you prepared to drop down to part time for an extended period of time until you get enough seniority to bid to drive? Depending on your Center/Hub it’s very unlikely you’ll just jump into a FT driving position after being seasonal. Just as everyone above stated. Work hard and always ask what else you can do and above all be safe. Goodluck

13. Poop Head