Sent home....

I went to work this morning at 4am only to be sent home at 430am.. the supervisor was saying that today was a hectic day and the guy im working with at preload is a veteran so the sup told me to get a day off... Since im a newbie, is it okay to ask him to put me in a different role like help in unloading? cause technically i didnt get paid today and i just realized it...

CAFAL

How new are you? I take it you haven't gotten any seniority yet. You could ask the sup but they can also lay you off if you're low man

UPSGUY72

I went to work this morning at 4am only to be sent home at 430am.. the supervisor was saying that today was a hectic day and the guy im working with at preload is a veteran so the sup told me to get a day off... Since im a newbie, is it okay to ask him to put me in a different role like help in unloading? cause technically i didnt get paid today and i just realized it...

How new are u ? Are you seasonal or permanent ? Did they ask you if you wanted to go home or did they tell you to go home ? If your a permanent employee and have made your 30 days the next time they tell you your not need tell them your want your guaranteed hours. If they send you home after you tell them that file a grievance before you leave the building that day for your guaranteed hours.

If you haven't made your 30 days or are a Temp hire don't rock the boat....

I am new, its my 2nd week. but i am hired permanent part time preloader. he told me to take a day off. those are his words.. im just wondering.. and i will check on that grievance report thing.

menotyou

bella amicizia
You clock in and are told you aren't needed, ask for a broom. Something. Earn your keep. You are guaranteed 3.5/pt and 8/ft.

UPSGUY72

I am new, its my 2nd week. but i am hired permanent part time preloader. he told me to take a day off. those are his words.. im just wondering.. and i will check on that grievance report thing.