Transfer

yonnko

So my wife came home from work with a christmas present. She has been offered a job within her company in another state. She makes good money and it is a good opportunity for her and us. I have been a driver for nine years. I know you cannot transfer with UPS, but from what I understand if ones spouse is transferred, UPS will allow a driver transfer. Anybody have any info. on this?

brownrodster

So my wife came home from work with a christmas present. She has been offered a job within her company in another state. She makes good money and it is a good opportunity for her and us. I have been a driver for nine years. I know you cannot transfer with UPS, but from what I understand if ones spouse is transferred, UPS will allow a driver transfer. Anybody have any info. on this?

LOL. Search. There are a million threads about this. Don't count on a transfer.

Bryishre

ktm atv racer
Its my understanding that you can transfer with all your years of service. But lose your seniority once you go to a new building

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
You can only move WITHIN your Union local.

This has NOTHING to do with UPS and everything to do with the TEAMSTERS.

Not true.

If you are in the Western Conference, you can transfer to any facility within the Western conference.

Once per year a transfer list is posted, with a list of all facilities. You can put your name on the list and be transferred to that location as soon as a position opens up. You then retain your company seniority for retirement purposes, but upon arrival at your new location you go to the bottom of their seniority list for the purposes of vacation selection and route bidding.

Overpaid Union Thug

Not true.

If you are in the Western Conference, you can transfer to any facility within the Western conference.