Wife Pregnant

M

myfirspost

I am curious about the cost you incured for having a baby. We were not planning this one but she cant remember to take her pill so now i guess we are pregnant. I am a new driver and she is going to graduate school in december, ya know she couldnt wait till then so now here we go.

IWorkAsDirected

Outa browns on 04/30/09
Under our insurance with the Western Conference everything is fully paid (full time, not sure how insurance works under the company with part time, clerks, loads etc) My nephew is a driver and had two preemies that cost tens of thousands, not a dime out of pocket.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
The vast majority should be covered under insurance.

BTW, congrats. Not only did you take two steps forward finacially, you took three back. :wink2:

All kidding aside, I guess your life has changed forever. Mostly for the better.

d

But Benefits Are Great!

Just Words On A Screen
I am curious about the cost you incured for having a baby. We were not planning this one but she cant remember to take her pill so now i guess we are pregnant. I am a new driver and she is going to graduate school in december, ya know she couldnt wait till then so now here we go.

Ah, damn the cost, at least you are thrilled about it.

moreluck

golden ticket member
"she cant remember"
"she couldnt wait "

What's this 'SHE' stuff?? It takes 2 you know. A little extra protection from your side could've helped too.

That's water under the bridge now. Hope you guys have a healthy baby and enjoy parenthood.

User Name

Only 230 Today?? lol
Finally figured out my password and now will be able to post. I am just in shock because we have talked about waiting two years or so but now is the time. I was also wondering about all the visits to the doctors and such. I have been very lucky in my ups career and not ever been sick or really needed our insurance so this will be my first time really using it and hope it can give me some peace of mind.

scratch