Area seniority

What's up brothers

Ive been working at UPS souther cal local 396 part-time for 3 yrs as a sorter. But recently got transferred to irregs (bulk) because my building is replacing sorters with automated technology. My question is, what happens to my area seniority if I get transferred to irregs (bulk) because of this reason. Basically involuntary.

Dr.Brownz

Ar
What's up brothers

Ive been working at UPS souther cal local 396 part-time for 3 yrs as a sorter. But recently got transferred to irregs (bulk) because my building is replacing sorters with automated technology. My question is, what happens to my area seniority if I get transferred to irregs (bulk) because of this reason. Basically involuntary.
Unless you have "area seniority" in your local supplment you probably revert to hire date for seniority related issues

542thruNthru

Uh.. I'm in socal. Area seniority is a myth. You don't have it. You're pt sup might think you do but if push comes to shove your local will say it doesn't exist.

Uh.. I'm in socal. Area seniority is a myth. You don't have it. You're pt sup might think you do but if push comes to shove your local will say it doesn't exist.

In our hub Baldwin park,ca 396
Area seniority lists are posted and everything from leaving early and scheduling vacations goes by area seniority not Building seniority. My issue is that, so not sure if anything in contract says if I'm forced to move how does seniority go by. If duck-tailed in or lose it.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

In our hub Baldwin park,ca 396
Area seniority lists are posted and everything from leaving early and scheduling vacations goes by area seniority not Building seniority. My issue is that, so not sure if anything in contract says if I'm forced to move how does seniority go by. If duck-tailed in or lose it.

Dove tailed.

You really lost your seniority to a machine?

jaker

trolling