Multi-generational Workers

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by drewed, Sep 24, 2008.

1. drewed

drewed Shankman

I noticed in the where did you hear about UPS thread several of you had parents that worked for the company, I think it would be interesting to hear more of these stories.

2. PaidDriveTime?

PaidDriveTime? New Member

I am in a pretty small building, and there are a few different families like that. The oldest is a full time combo now after driving for a while. The younger is a full time driver of a few years. Pretty much the same situation with a couple others as well. Kind of cool how that happens actually.

3. haydendavid380

haydendavid380 is property of UPS

My dad has been driving since '85 I think, and worked local sort way back in the day before that. I've been preloading since the June after I graduated high school; I'm waiting to turn 21 so I can drive. Our last name is David (yes LAST name) and there is another guy (not related) who has the same last name as us. There is also another driver's son who works local sort.

[​IMG]

My Dad and I in matching UPS t shirts - Circa 1990

[​IMG]

Me in my uniform today

4. MR_Vengeance

MR_Vengeance United Parcel Survivor

that would be a nightmare.........:knockedout:

5. Cementups

Cementups Box Monkey

We have a couple of father-son/daughter deals here at UPS.

6. retired2000

retired2000 Active Member

nice undershirt. they let you wear that on the road?

7. stevetheupsguy

stevetheupsguy sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ

I went out on the road today unshaven and wearing white socks! I didn't hear one comment about my appearance and even spoke to my supe face to face for like 10 mins. Now don't get me wrong, I'm normally clean shaven and fully browned. I was called in early to work the preload and didn't feel like changing and shaving before going out on the road. Can't believe they got all the way down to me on the list, as we still have drivers layed off, working the preload as well.

8. Monkey Butt