No more outside carriers!!!!!!!!!!!

I am a road driver out of KC MO and the bottom 10 to 15 drivers are being:biting: starved out only getting 2 to 3 days a week, while outside carriers pull 5 to 10 loads a day out of our terminal!! We have had team and single runs cut completely and the miles have been cut from several team runs as well!!

We had about 12 drivers laid off from December 08 to July 09 and the hole time they ran the **** out of outside carriers!! This has really but a bad taste in my mouth and other driver mouths about UPS!!!!

I would like to know if this is happening at other terminal? I heard Chicago still has a few drivers laid off!! I don't understand this way of doing business starving your own drivers and giving our freight to outsiders!! The reason UPS is leading the industry is because we have the best and safest driver!! That's why its so hard to become a driver for this company, so what sense does it make to put that reputation on the line and maybe loose customers with the use of these outside carriers!!

slaveof18wheels

To the best of my knowledge this very subject is in front the national arbitrator right now. This has been a sore spot with everyone since the company basically thumbed their nose at the contract. We can only hope that the arbitrator does the right thing and hopefully this gets resolved soon. Hang in there I knows its frustrating.

I hope things change for the better real soon. The other bad thing is at our terminal we have some drivers with bed runs that work all week long, then sign the weekend extra board every week and those poor bottom guys that only get 2 to 3 days a week can't even get the extra weekend runs!!!! You gotta love it!!!!!!!!!

slaveof18wheels