Safety concern, digging through truck per Orion

StopTheAct

First off, i was reading a post, that a fellow worker has passed, possible due to the Heat... sorry to hear that..

My major concern is... its about 200 degrees in the back of this truck and normally our trucks are ran off by Pal order.. but this Orion has us digging through, overloaded random spots in the tuck.... i can deal with the heat, but the past few days on this new system, i felt like i cant handle it... i do stay very hydrated and im not a problem guy..and get :censored2: done. i do see in the near future..but hope not.. there will be a record number of drivers having Heat Exauction due to Orion... i dont think this was accounted for.... and we cant keep bulk head door open, to try and cool things.. but, i bet you see us signing off a paper about Hydration at Pcm.. stay safe my friends

Indecisi0n

If you feel it's a safety concern then don't do it. Or in order to make it safe just open the rear bulkhead door everytime. Remember we don't recongnize numbers.

watdaflock?

It's a cluster flock that upper management didn't think about and will continue to ignore at the cost of drivers.
Hopefully our union will make it an issue.

Overloaded PC's because they cut routes, yet expect drivers to follow Orion. Its leads to excessive time in the back searching for packages. During the extreme hot summer months drivers will begin dropping like flies.

Hopefully our union does the right thing on the next contract.

watdaflock?

i do see in the near future..but hope not.. there will be a record number of drivers having Heat Exauction due to Orion... i dont think this was accounted for.
Maybe management DID think about this! It's there way to get the senior old timers in poor health to (finally) kick the bucket! Think of the $$$ saved!

conspiracy.jpg

realbrown1

Annoy a liberal today. Hit them with facts.