Short term disability

Sunnyafternoon1

I am a driver in the Central States Union area. I injured my back outside of work and have been on short term disability for six months. My back is broken badly. I will never be able to lift over 30 pounds ever again not be able to sit and drive for more than 30 minutes at a time. I am one month shy of early retirement or five years shy of 20 year retirement. The doctor can return me to work with permanent work restrictions. Will UPS give me light duty when I return or send me back to short term disability? Would they accommodate me for five years to make regular retirement? My center manager basically told me that he wouldn’t allow it. Who has seen this with someone else before? I’ve called my union several times for guidance and no one from the Teamsters bothers to call me back.

I am a driver in the Central States Union area. I injured my back outside of work and have been on short term disability for six months. My back is broken badly. I will never be able to lift over 30 pounds ever again not be able to sit and drive for more than 30 minutes at a time. I am one month shy of early retirement or five years shy of 20 year retirement. The doctor can return me to work with permanent work restrictions. Will UPS give me light duty when I return or send me back to short term disability? Would they accommodate me for five years to make regular retirement? My center manager basically told me that he wouldn’t allow it. Who has seen this with someone else before? I’ve called my union several times for guidance and no one from the Teamsters bothers to call me back.
Get a lawyer

MyTripisCut

Never bought my own handtruck