Air exception work versus part time air bid work

PizzaToUps

Does you know what is classified as air exception work versus part time air bid work? I took a 22.3 air/inside job about two years ago. Before that, I was labeled as an air exception driver as we did not have part time air routes. Most air drivers would shuttle air to the airport when the full time air driver was on vacation.

With that said, all air exception drivers were scheduled every single Saturday. Would being scheduled to work every Saturday be considered part time air bid work? The reason why I ask this is because article 40 is written terribly. It states that part time air drivers keep their air pay when obtaining a full time air driving job whereas exception air drivers don’t because their “current pay rate” is their inside rate and not their outside rate.

The company is stating that I was an exception air driver so even though I went through a 2 year air progression before this current contract, they put me back down to $17 an hour and want me to go through another 4 year full time air progression. I dug around the contract and the sections I circled make it seem like I was actually a part time air driver and not an exception air driver as I was Scheduled to work every single Saturday for air. That should be considered a part time air bid right ? Any help would be appreciated

Attachments

• F45CABEE-A9F7-4EEA-B95F-2DBCF62858BD.jpeg
    F45CABEE-A9F7-4EEA-B95F-2DBCF62858BD.jpeg
    179.2 KB · Views: 109
  • B70277F1-973B-43AE-81AD-8AB8CA12568D.jpeg
    B70277F1-973B-43AE-81AD-8AB8CA12568D.jpeg
    197.7 KB · Views: 152
  • 769C98CB-54BC-45F5-9DEC-B72B1CAED1DF.jpeg
    769C98CB-54BC-45F5-9DEC-B72B1CAED1DF.jpeg
    181.2 KB · Views: 122

Babagounj

Strength through joy
I was an inside P/T ( Twilight ) who was the first in my building to be an Air Exception Driver, 1986.
Starting rate $10/hr. with ten cents /mile when I had to use my own vehicle.