Going to Panel never had a warning letter

John Green

I'm a Atlanta driver 15 years of service NO warning letter, NO accidents.. Changed start time from a 8:30am to a 8:35am, boss discharged me and sending me to the panel!! Discrimination maybe?

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
I'm a Atlanta driver 15 years of service NO warning letter, NO accidents.. Changed start time from a 8:30am to a 8:35am, boss discharged me and sending me to the panel!! Discrimination maybe?
It's called "dishonesty". No warning letter needed. Your accident history is irrelevant. Apologize. Let them know it will never happen again. You will more than likely get your job back with all time off as suspension.

John Green

Understandable but it's guys who been fired for signing for packages 3 times, delivering 29 air late after delivering 7 ground stops... If I was a dishonest driver it would came up before 15 years!

upschuck

Understandable but it's guys who been fired for signing for packages 3 times, delivering 29 air late after delivering 7 ground stops... If I was a dishonest driver it would came up before 15 years!
Changing start time to avoid an occurrence is considered dishonesty.

As to your second point, you have probably done other things, just this time you got caught.

trickpony1

You probably could have gotten away with this in the BOG but not in Atlanta, the bowel of the beast.

5 minutes late.....big deal.......I suppose there are no traffic jams in Atlanta?

govols019

You smell that?
We have a part timer that was late 151 times last year...nobody cared. If he changed his start time on his own to avoid showing late...somebody would have cared.

trickpony1

Were you actually late or did you just grab the DIAD and forget to clock in?

That happens occasionally in feeders.

The driver walks into dispatch and is immediately hammered by the dispatcher talking about trucks, trailers, pick ups, meet points and other extremely important stuff.