Question being a seasonal full time package driver and getting perm

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by aronupsme, Dec 18, 2016.

1. aronupsme

aronupsme New Member

so obviously im new to this but this is my first time doing seasonal driving and wondering where i stand in terms of completing my packages on time or if im behind compared to others.. they started me doing just commercials with a couple pick ups and slowly after a week and a half got me to doing a lot of packages (at least to me) for about 2 weeks now ive been averaging 250 stops with 500 packages with no pick ups now.. I do about 80-90 commercial deliveries with 200+ packages and completing in about 4 hours then taking out a second truck loaded with about 160 residentals in all i finish in about 10-11 hours. am I doing well compared to others numbers? my supervisor came up to me once and told me i was doing a good job and quick but idk if he was just lieing to me. I want to be a perm driver and my center has hired a seasonal driver to perm just recently. any answers would be greatly appreciated!

2. Wally

Wally Hailing from Parts Unknown.

You are toast as of Saturday.

3. haller

haller Well-Known Member

Pick up the pace.

4. PT Car Washer

PT Car Washer Well-Known Member

Seasonals can work the first two weeks of January.

5. aronupsme

aronupsme New Member

thanks for that but that wasnt really my question. did you read the question?

6. PT Car Washer

PT Car Washer Well-Known Member

Do you ever look at the reports to see if you are running over or under the standards?

7. Wally

Wally Hailing from Parts Unknown.

No, but why worry about this job anyway? It's over soon.

8. The Driver

The Driver I drive.

Not for everyone. Most though. I was seasonal and got called back that following spring to go for seniority.

9. aronupsme

aronupsme New Member

No I haven't. I don't no where to look for that. I'll ask though, thanks.

10. Over 70

Over 70 Active Member