Seniority for Swing Drivers- Hours and Shifts

FedEx1997

Hello all, I'm a 19 year FedEx emp. I'm a swing driver, due to me transferring. I have the most seniority in my loop of swing drivers, but keep getting a crap schedule, working two or three splits a weekand, which I usually get paid the min. 7 hrs, get minimum 35hr pay at least twice a month, while other swings are getting overtime every day and not working splits or pick ups. Isn't the senior emp supposed to get the most hours? I've addressed this to my manager, but favoritism is still a problem. Any insights? Thank.

Operational needs

Virescit Vulnere Virtus
Hello all, I'm a 19 year FedEx emp. I'm a swing driver, due to me transferring. I have the most seniority in my loop of swing drivers, but keep getting a crap schedule, working two or three splits a weekand, which I usually get paid the min. 7 hrs, get minimum 35hr pay at least twice a month, while other swings are getting overtime every day and not working splits or pick ups. Isn't the senior emp supposed to get the most hours? I've addressed this to my manager, but favoritism is still a problem. Any insights? Thank.
Talk to your SM. If he/she does nothing, tell him you will be calling HR. The hours should be spread out. If you don't press the issue, nothing will change. You have to be willing to fight though. If they come back with the BS response about area knowledge, let them know that that is only PART of what the policy says. It also says that management must train you.

Preventable