Tips for Apartments?

sikidiki

I was sent out blind on an apartment route, my truck was stuffed so full i couldn't even go down the middle. I had to jungle gym to open the door because the truck they sent me out in had a broken handle on the back..figures right?

I ended up getting rid of that stuff first so i could actually try to organize, but seeing the 0+40, 0+50 ect on the diad was pretty intimidating.

I ended up having to get some help because i was not sure where all these apartments were and some of them had 3 sides per building with the numbers not making sense just made me lose alot of time. What tips do you guys have for apartment routes? I am a fairly new driver, less than a year so i have a feeling im going to be doing alot of routes blind.

DriveInDriveOut

Inordinately Right
I was sent out blind on an apartment route, my truck was stuffed so full i couldn't even go down the middle. I had to jungle gym to open the door because the truck they sent me out in had a broken handle on the back..figures right?

I ended up getting rid of that stuff first so i could actually try to organize, but seeing the 0+40, 0+50 ect on the diad was pretty intimidating.

I ended up having to get some help because i was not sure where all these apartments were and some of them had 3 sides per building with the numbers not making sense just made me lose alot of time. What tips do you guys have for apartment routes? I am a fairly new driver, less than a year so i have a feeling im going to be doing alot of routes blind.
Stop by the leasing office on the way in and ask for a map of the complex and whether or not they accept packages for not in residents. Usually you can figure out a pattern for how they number the apartments, sometimes it's just nonsense.

Other than that there's not really many shortcuts for getting area knowledge. They know you're gonna be slow when you're out blind don't sweat it.

dookie stain

Cornfed whiteboy