Wanting to become part time supervisor

Okaybro

I've been working as a loader for a few months and I'm wondering what are the best steps to take to get a pt supervisor position. Any tips would help thanks

jaker

trolling
Don't tell someone to not do it when you don't know anything about them

Tell you PT sup when you get in and chat it up about it , after the sort go and talk to the center manager and tell him your intents

He will then close the door and give you some knee pads and lube to see if you are creative enough to figure out how to use them , if you pass the test then you are a sup

It's that easy so just do it

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
I've been working as a loader for a few months and I'm wondering what are the best steps to take to get a pt supervisor position. Any tips would help thanks
th

GenericUsername

It depends on how far along he is in his degree really. Let's say he's a loader and has been around for a year or two already. By the time he graduates, he could be a 4 year loader with full benefits. At the time of graduation from college, there could be literally no job offers for him (sorry if you're a her by the way, I'm just going with it). He could be 4 years seniority in on the waiting list to drive, along with full benefits, whereas a PT sup offers you no chance of driving, having to pay your own insurance, and pretty much a dead end, unless you get lucky and get moved somewhere that they need dispatch/etc.

If you're guaranteed a job out of college, go with the PT Sup thing as it'll look better on your resume. But if you're going to college for general classes and an Art degree, stay as a loader and have the fallback of becoming a driver.

But as someone else stated, state your intentions to your sort manager, center manager, and HR. They'll give you directions on what to do next.

Last edited:

PT Car Washer

I w