Have you ever reported being followed by a suspicious vehicle?

lilbrown

When I reported my concern, I was taken off the road without pay. I am currently fighting this and I need to find out if this is UPS's normal procedures. I have been a Driver for almost 11 years now and I'm asking for all your replies.

TheKingOfQueens

When I reported my concern, I was taken off the road without pay. I am currently fighting this and I need to find out if this is UPS's normal procedures. I have been a Driver for almost 11 years now and I'm asking for all your replies.

I've heard DOT observing drivers. Could be wrong ... Best of luck my fellow UPS Brotha

Just created new account . Was "theupsguy83" using TheKingOfQueens from now on

upschuck

Are you going to tell us the rest of the story? What reason did they give you for your removal? What you're telling us makes no sense.

lilbrown

Come on guys. We do not work a 9-5 job and sit at a desk all day. We carry around precious and expensive cargo. We are trained and it is instilled in us to be aware of our surroundings. We know what's normal and what's not. Correct?

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n
Unless, of course, said person was being observed for something said person did previously.

I'd like to hear the whole story.
If he did something that was serious enough to be taken out of service I'm sure they would have told him, in which case he wouldn't be asking the title question. If he knows and and isn't saying, he's just trolling.

Edit: she, according to profile, 4 posts.

upschuck

Come on guys. We do not work a 9-5 job and sit at a desk all day. We carry around precious and expensive cargo. We are trained and it is instilled in us to be aware of our surroundings. We know what's normal and what's not. Correct?