Advice for a newbie!

Knight

I was a seasonal driver helper in December, and I enjoyed it a lot. I was getting paid to exercise and getting to deliver packages to cool people, like an astronaut!

After that job ended, I filled out a second online application for a part time job as a package handler. My 60 to 90 minute tour for that job is tonight at 10:30 PM, and it's about an hours drive away. I'm not sure if it's right for me.

I'm interested in a full time job that's closer to home. I have an associates degree in computers and would like to know more about any computer jobs that are available at UPS as well as any jobs that would help me get my foot in the door for becoming a driver.

UPSGUY72

I was a seasonal driver helper in December, and I enjoyed it a lot. I was getting paid to exercise and getting to deliver packages to cool people, like an astronaut!

After that job ended, I filled out a second online application for a part time job as a part time package handler. My 60 to 90 minute tour for that job is tonight at 10:30 PM, and it's about an hours drive away. I'm not sure if it's right for me.

I'm interested in a full time job that's closer to home. I have an associates degree in computers and would like to know more about any computer jobs that are available at UPS as well as any jobs that would help me get my foot in the door for becoming a driver.

Not to burst your bubble but your assocates degree in computer isn't going to get your a computer job at UPS. As far as becoming a driver the only way your going to really get a chance is to take that package handler job if you get it. However it might be years before you get a chance to be a driver depending the area your in.

Knight

Not to burst your bubble but your associates degree in computer isn't going to get your a computer job at UPS.
So, are they looking for people with bachelor's degrees?