EAMs delivery

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Mo19072, Aug 9, 2019.

1. Mo19072

Mo19072 Member

So I used to be an air driver and I delivered EAMs. After I made FT, the sup kept asking me to come early and help with EAMs when there are too many for the two air drivers to handle.
    I didn’t mind in the beginning and I liked the OT. But it kept happening at least twice a week even after I got seniority. Can I just tell him to look for someone else? We FT drivers do we have to work outside our regular start time when asked to?
    Thanks

• Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  2. Your sup should be asking for volunteers by seniority.
    That's extra work according to article 40

• Agree Agree x 4
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. 542thruNthru

542thruNthru Well-Known Member

Most drivers here would kill to do eams and get off early those days. You run out of hours quicker.

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Winner Winner x 4
    • List
  4. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Get on the 9.5 list if you don’t want extra hours

• Winner Winner x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  5. barnyard

barnyard KTM rider Staff Member

I guarantee that there is a higher seniority driver that wants those hours. Find that driver, tell him/her what is happening and that he/she should grieve it. Once you do that, you should only be working on Saturdays when you are forced (I am referring to extra work.)

That was exactly how it worked in my center.

Last edited: Aug 9, 2019
  6. MECH-lift

MECH-lift Union Brother

EAMs? I thought those are the boxes they toss on my seat and I sheet them late when I get there.

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  7. 542thruNthru

Yeah they are. That's why they are late when you scan them smart guy. ;)

8. MECH-lift

MECH-lift Union Brother

Can you put a picture of Daves face on a spider and post it on the scary bugs thread?

9. DriverNerd

DriverNerd Active Member