Hamstring Pains - 5 months In

Hi everybody,

I have been working at UPS for about 5 months now. I felt great up until a few weeks ago. All of a sudden the back of my leg is hurting pretty bad. I thought it was only sore, yet I went to doctor and they said hamstring strain.

Has anybody else experienced back of thigh pains? should I just work through it? Should I rest and take time off?

Turdferguson

Just a turd
Hi everybody,

I have been working at UPS for about 5 months now. I felt great up until a few weeks ago. All of a sudden the back of my leg is hurting pretty bad. I thought it was only sore, yet I went to doctor and they said hamstring strain.

Has anybody else experienced back of thigh pains? should I just work through it? Should I rest and take time off?

Did you get hurt at work?

Jkloc420

Do you need an air compressor or tire gauge
Hi everybody,

um, what did your doctor tell you, is this a trick question

Yes injured at work. I was unloading trailers, and there was a 98lb overweight package at the bottom of the pallet. This package failed to be marked with proper procedure overweight caution yellow tape. I handled the package and BOOM blew my leg out. Now I'm forced to miss work. Claim from management denies admitting this infact did happen at work.

CanOSup

One of them
Hi everybody,

Yes injured at work. I was unloading trailers, and there was a 98lb overweight package at the bottom of the pallet. This package failed to be marked with proper procedure overweight caution yellow tape. I handled the package and BOOM blew my leg out.

Interesting that a few weeks ago my leg started bothering me changed to an exact fine point detail including the weight of said object that "Blew your leg out"

You also asked if anyone else has been experiencing any sort of back or leg pain.....Well obviously if they had an injury which caused that pain...

If I can see the holes in your story, im sure your management does too.....

Turdferguson

Just a turd