I've noticed that most drivers don't own premium cars that they can afford. Why?

Why do you drive much less than you can afford?

• Just don't wanna appear flashy or showing off

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I like to appear as an everyday blue (brown?) collar worker

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have different priorities than nice cars

Votes: 19 50.0%
  • I have a big family so the money isn't as much as it seems

Votes: 2 5.3%
  • Hey, I'm one of the one's with a luxury car. Gotta problem w/ that?

Votes: 8 21.1%
  • Other

Votes: 9 23.7%

• Total voters

JL 0513

Thought I'd get some thoughts on this as I've found it curious. As a car lover, I've noticed drivers that are pulling in $75-$100K a year choose to own everyday mainstream cars, instead of premium/luxury brands that they can indeed afford. Since I'm a new driver I'm only half way there so I'm rocking a cheap car myself but I'm wondering what the reasons are for seniority guys. I do see some guys with expensive cars but not many. Actually, the most expensive ones I see are those with new full-size trucks.

Please vote in the poll and/or describe your personal reason. Thanks!

BTW, sorry if this, in any way, has been discussed in the past. Just didn't see any thread like this.

JL 0513

What do you mean?

I'm 34, a homeowner, with a family. On a paycheck HALF that of top rate. Is it unreasonable to think that you can have a nice car on an average of $85,000 a year pay?

Let's play nice please. :grouphug:

jumpman23

Oh Yeah
Because you don't live and sleep in your car. Self explanatory. If you live in a big house with a fancy car your big ballin or your wifes big ballin too, if you live in a ok sized house with a real expensive car your a wanna be, and if you live in a trailer with a real expensive car well ill leave that blank lol. You get the picture dude.

JL 0513