New driver wreck

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Ashleyrenee44, Jun 18, 2019.

1. Ashleyrenee44

Ashleyrenee44 New Member

I'm a new driver. I got my seniority date last week. Today, I was going through a yellow light and the car in front of me slammed on their brakes and I hit them. He wasn't injured but his car is smashed pretty bad. I didn't even know I had gotten my seniority date until I got back and one of the supervisors told me I had finished my 30 days, last week. Anyway, they told me to come in tomorrow in my browns and be ready to drive. But they also told me they're trying to figure out what tier wreck it was. Is there a chance I won't be driving anymore?

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  2. That's definitely a tier 3
    You didn't have enough following distance and didn't have enough time to make an adjustment. They are going to bust your balls over this

Good luck

• Agree Agree x 15
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. At least she made her 30 days

4. Jkloc420

Jkloc420 Well-Known Member

put back in building

5. Maybe maybe not. She better know her DOK

6. 542thruNthru

542thruNthru Well-Known Member

If that's your real name change it.

In before @trickpony1 !

Also you will not lose your driving job. You'll be harrassed and treated like scum for a week or so and probably get a warning letter but that should be it.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  7. zubenelgenubi

zubenelgenubi Well-Known Member

Expect a space and visibility ride, and remember to set your line of decision on stale green lights. As @IVE GOTTA PACKAGE 4U pointed out, if you had a proper following distance, you probably wouldn't have been trying to go through the yellow light. Good luck, learn from this, and don't hit stuff with your package car. You'll be fine.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  8. rod

rod retired and happy

from now on quit trying to beat them stale yellow lights.

• Winner Winner x 4