Peak for Air Drivers

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by ASVP, Nov 6, 2018.

1. ASVP

ASVP New Member

I have researched this thoroughly and didn’t get a real good answer.

During peak, what generally happens to the bid air drivers? I am a PM air driver and was recently told that during peak I will be used for ground delivery. Is there a pay rate increase in local 177? I am still in progression at 13.50 and would like to see some increase for ground delivery especially with peak hours.

2. You get top ground rate

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  3. Turdferguson

Turdferguson Just a turd

You suck at researching then.

Screenshot_2018-11-06-10-20-46.png
    Thirteen pages

• Funny Funny x 6
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Beer Beer x 1
    • List
  4. ASVP

ASVP New Member

There’s also suggestive responses for peak where the air drivers were told they were to be paid 16.00 for peak and also some that were approved which were paid around 25. It’s inconclusive but thanks!

5. RolloTony Brown Town

RolloTony Brown Town Active Member

If an air driver moves a ground package in his truck... be it delivery or shuttle, then said air driver is entitled to top driver rate. No agreements. Talk to your steward and let them know the situation. You’ll see an increase in pay and hours to the point where you’ll be having dreams about it lol

6. Wally

Wally BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns

20181013_213858.png

• Funny Funny x 5
    • Beer Beer x 1
    • List
  7. Wally

In the 177, part time do not deliver ground.

8. BuckyBadger

BuckyBadger Member

but apparently they do...see OP.

9. Wally

Grievance time.

10. PT Car Washer

PT Car Washer Well-Known Member

You would rather have management deliver or PVD instead of Union members?

11. Wally

We don't have either in the 177. Full time moves ground.

• Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  12. jada miller

jada miller New Member