Pvd

The grinch

these pvd drivers are taking the jobs of some preloaders that would love the opportunity to be seasonal but got declined...anything in the union book that addresses a situation like this? Just curious

Siveriano

The guy they send me as a pvd does about 35 stops in 7 hours.
Not my problem I'm just a driver, he shows up I give him about 10 stops then whenever he shows up again I give him another 10 or so, wash rinse repeat, oh you drove 25 miles when I only do 16 good for you, oh you say you didn't take your lunch? Good for you.

Not my problem I'm just a driver, he shows up I give him about 10 stops then whenever he shows up again I give him another 10 or so, wash rinse repeat, oh you drove 25 miles when I only do 16 good for you, oh you say you didn't take your lunch? Good for you.
Also PVD can not do call tags. Last year UPS had be dropping off a rental truck with her deliveries at a small town 20 miles from the center and switching it out with the rental from the day before. Had a call tag for an address at the very end of her route about another 20 miles. Makes perfect sense to me.

Mycow

My pvd doesn't do my area. Not sure if they just pvd 1 section of my route one day then give it to me the following day but pvd a different section. Maybe they always run short on pvds and don't dispatch my area but its been about month only getting 8 or 9 hours but every day I have about 30 boxes with yesterdays label

My pvd doesn't do my area. Not sure if they just pvd 1 section of my route one day then give it to me the following day but pvd a different section. Maybe they always run short on pvds and don't dispatch my area but its been about month only getting 8 or 9 hours but every day I have about 30 boxes with yesterdays label
A couple weeks ago it sounded like the PVD s were going to bring down the whole Center with their missed packages everyday. I am sure the Center will have it figured out for this week.

clean hairy

Give him 50 stops.