Flu season!

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Cementups, Jan 15, 2013.

1. Cementups

Cementups Box Monkey

I'm going to personally warn everyone.......this stuff sucks. I've been sick since mid Friday. Finally got to doctor Monday and was confimred that it was the flu. Only one other time have I felt so bad. So if you can, get the flu shot and stay away from sick people. I know that's very tough for us. The doctor even asked me, "have you come in contact with anyone with the flu?" I told her, "I'm a UPS driver, I come in contact with A LOT of people."

And my daughter has been sick the whole time too and her doctor has instructed her to stay home all week from school. She's not happy about it. But she can't go to school and get others sick too.

2. moreluck

moreluck golden ticket member

I hope you start feeling better real soon.
    Do you wish you had stock in Orange juice?
    When it's over, it's my understanding you are immune to that strain now..

Last edited: Jan 15, 2013
  3. Anonymous 10

Anonymous 10 Guest

I've just got it for the second time. The whole family had it last week and now
    ive ggot it again now. Wtf

4. BSWALKS

BSWALKS Easily Amused

Oh man. Idk if its all the talk about it, but my stomach feel funky since 5 last night. Feels like flu coming on, but usually when it hits me, it just hits. It comes on faster.
    Hope you fellas feel better

5. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Prob is their are like 100,000 strains lol.

6. Buck Fifty

Buck Fifty New Member

Got it last thursday. Banged in Friday. Stayed in bed with electric blanket on 5 with steady doses of Tylenol and Nyquil . After sweating pools Friday and Saturday , I woke up Sunday feeling pretty good but 5 to 8 lbs lighter. 2 1/2 days of it was too much, but it could have been worse. Hope everybody feels better.

7. barnyard

barnyard KTM rider Staff Member

I am going back to work tomorrow. I have lost close to 10 lbs.

8. over9five