Not getting any hours

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Brown150, Dec 30, 2014.

1. Brown150

Brown150 New Member

I am a permanent driver since July 2014, I have seniority. I know it is now the slow time but the supervisor has told me not to come in the past two days. Aren't I supposed to be guaranteed 8 hours a day?

2. cosmo1

cosmo1 Just another internet hooligan.

You're kidding, right?

3. Wally

Wally Hailing from Parts Unknown.

Lay off the crack pipe and read your Union contract.

• Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  4. barnyard

barnyard KTM rider Staff Member

You'll be back in package in April or so.

5. AirOnTrace

AirOnTrace Allergic to cardboard.

Show up tomorrow morning, grab a random DIAD and go! Management will appreciate your drive and determination.

6. Turdferguson

Turdferguson Guest

Plant some crack in higher seniority drivers cars out in parking lot. Call cops ,and watch your name move up the seniority list. Problem solved. You're welcome.

7. Returntosender

Returntosender Well-Known Member

On the sort their is a guy who believes the Devil talks to him. Comes up with some craziest stuff. Call the FBI and accuse the sups of funding terrorist organizations financially.

8. Turdferguson

Turdferguson Guest

Exactly where there is a will there is a way. Don't be lazy, if you want to drive make it happen. Don't just bide your time, and put in enough years of service like all these others have done. Demand that you move ahead of everyone because YOU ARE SPECIAL.

9. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Like clockwork.

• Agree Agree x 4
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  10. box_beeyotch

box_beeyotch Well-Known Member

Enforce the contract, regardless of their scare tactics. Nothing wrong with wanting to work.

11. sailfish

sailfish Having way too much fun.

That's actually........a really good idea.

12. Turdferguson

Turdferguson Guest