UPS Part Time Supervisor Benefits

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Johnta, Apr 10, 2014.

1. Johnta

Johnta New Member

UPS Part Time Supervisor Benefits?
    I am a current UPS part time loader. I am also a college student. I am making $9.50 an hour as of the moment.I have worked for UPS for about 7 months now. I have decided that I am wanting to become a part time supervisor within a month or so. Only reason I am doing this is to have my summer classes paid for and more pay. What is the starting pay for a part time supervisor? I am working at the Knoxville, TN hub. I was interested in learning a little more of how the tuition assistance works at UPS. Will they pay for school directly or will I have to pay my tuition first then they will reimburse me? I also wanted to know about the health and vision benefits of a part time supervisor. When will the benefits start? I am due a dental visit and eye exam so i was wondering if I should wait until I become a supervisor beforing going through with these things. All helpful information will be gladly taken and aprreciated. Please no answers saying "not to do supervision" or anything negative. I do not plan to work for UPS for forever. That's why I am in school. Thanks
  2. BrownBrokeDown

BrownBrokeDown Active Member