Warning letter for not running 1 hour under

The first time my new center manager(3 months) introduced himself to me was when I was called into the office and was told I need to run one hour under everyday because my route has alot of miles. He said I would get a warning letter if I did not meet his demands. I told him if you think its that loose then get it time studied. Im a 20 year driver with a untarnished record. Bad mistake on his part. I no longer call customers for them to meet me, that use to cut 20 or more miles off my route. I use perfect(if possible) methods, keep door shut and do the speed limit. I get signatures whenever possible(how were trained to begin with). In fact my dr/ signature ratio has done a complete flip-flop. My miles are way up. My SPH are down, but my overtime is way up. My bonus is up and thats what he wanted. My checks everyweek $$$1600-1700. Residential signatures=overtime and bonus!

rod

Retired 22 years
Oh yes!!--- The old comes back to bite them story. :happy2: A warning letter (like this one) and 50 cents will get you a daily paper most places

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
Ask him to go ahead and issue the warning letter. They make great linings for bird cages, and they are especially useful when you are house breaking a new puppy. Once you are done using it, it can be recycled in an enviornmentally sound manner simply by placing it back in your center managers "in" box.:happy-very:

paidslave